Cooperation Department

Portal Home   


 Re-Structuring of Department

With devolution of powers on 14th August 2001, the Cooperative Department had also been restructured.

The posts of Deputy Registrars, Cooperative Societies (BS-18) at divisional level have been abolished and the post of Assistant Registrars (BS-17) at District level has been re-designated as District Officer (Cooperative).

The Cooperative Department at District level has been made part of Community Development Department (CDD) of District Government under Executive District Officer (EDO).

With the restructuring of the Department 3 posts of Deputy Registrar (BS-18) and 48 posts of their supporting staff have been abolished with effect form 1ST JULY, 2002.

The Cooperation Department, in the past had never remained as an independent Department. It was attached with Labour, Transport Department or with Food and Agriculture Department at different periods of time. Lastly it was attached with Finance Department.

The Department has now been made an independent Department headed by an Administrative Secretary.


 Government of Sindh, Official Web Portal.