Cooperation Department

Portal Home   



The Sindh Cooperative Housing Authority was established under the Sindh Cooperative Housing Authority Ordinance 1982. A Board of Directors control the affairs of the Authority. It consists of three (3) Officials and six (6) Non-Official Members. The Secretary, Cooperation Department, Government of Sindh is the Chairman of the Authority.

The Authority Controls, Regulates & Supervises the activities of the Cooperative Housing Societies, which are taken over by the Government under the said Ordinance for protecting the interests of the members and funds invested in such societies.

Presently 11 Cooperative Housing Societies are under Supersession and their charge has taken over by the Sindh Cooperative Housing Authority. The Administrators or Managing Committees appointed to manage the day to day affairs of the Superseded Societies are given task to update the record of the Society and point out the irregularities committed by the Ex-management. In recent past, the entire record of Quetta Town Cooperative Housing Society has been Computerized during the period of Supersession. Similar work has been under taken in P& T Cooperative Housing Society and Ex-Servicemen Cooperative Housing Society.


 Government of Sindh, Official Web Portal.